Washington, D.C. — Five public-private partnership (P3) projects and one individual will receive 2016 National Public-Private Partnership Awards from the National Council for Public-Private Partnerships (NCPPP) during P3Connect 2016 in Chicago.

The individual winner and project winners (listed with each project’s public and private partners) are:

Excellence in Individual Leadership Award:

John G. Picerne, Founder and Chief Executive Officer of the Corvias Group

Infrastructure Project Award:

Presidio Parkway

  • Arup
  • California Department of Transportation
  • KPMG
  • Nossaman
  • Parsons Brinckerhoff
  • San Francisco County Transportation Authority
  • Sperry Capital

Grand Parkway Project

  • CH2M, Inc.
  • Texas Department of Transportation/Grand Parkway Transportation Corporation
  • Zachry-Odebrecht Parkway Builders Joint Venture
Innovation Project Award:

Transformational Mixed-Use Developments at Drexel University

  • American Campus Communities
  • Drexel University

Lot 31 — The Darcy and The Flats at Bethesda Avenue

  • Montgomery County (Maryland) Department of Transportation
  • Northwestern Mutual Life Insurance
  • PN Hoffman
  • StonebridgeCarras
Service Project Award:

NYC SAFE Disposal Program

  • The New York City Department of Sanitation
  • Veolia North America

NCPPP will publish profiles of the winners to coincide with the awards presentation at a special reception June 28 as part of P3Connect 2016, June 27–29 in Chicago.