Home > Industry News

IECA Announces New Board Members and Officers

<strong>IECA Announces New Board Members and Officers</strong>

Denver, Colo – The International Erosion Control Association (IECA) welcomes Sonny Johns, CPESC to the board in addition to Thomas Schneider, CPESC and Andrew Macleod, CPESC, CPSS as returning members. New board members were installed at the IECA Annual Conference in Kansas City in February.

Additionally, officers for the upcoming year were elected. The IECA governing body is as follows:

Jerry Sanders, CPESC – President

Thomas Schneider, CPESC – Vice President

Jonathan Koepke, CPESC, LEED-AP – Treasurer

Gustavo Salerno, CPESC, PE – Secretary, Global Development Vice President

Sonny Johns, CPESC – Committee Vice President

Andrew Macleod, CPESC, CPSS – Education Vice President

Kellyn Campbell, CPESC – Young Professionals Vice President

Oliver Norton – Director-at-Large

Rafael (Nicky) Araujo, PE – Past President

Charles Riling, Jr., TRETCO, ABI, CESSWI – Parliamentarian

“We have a great representation of our membership sectors represented on the board,” stated IECA CEO, Samantha A. Roe, IOM, “Our Australasia board members will help with the final stages of reunification. Our Iberoamerican members will help strengthen this region. And, we have reformatted our officer positions to focus on growing our young professional sector with a new young professional’s vice president position. This group embodies the spirit, dedication and determination of our industry to drive the future success of IECA.”

About IECA

The International Erosion Control Association (IECA) is the world’s oldest and largest non-profit, member organization that provides education, resource information and business opportunities for professionals who specialize in natural resource protection. For more information about IECA, please visit ieca.org.