Home > Latest

Engineering firms name new CEOs

SAN DIEGO; IRVINE, CALIF., AND ALPHARETTA, GA.—Three engineering consulting firms recently announced CEO appointments. In May, Ann E. Massey, P.G., was appointed president and CEO of MACTEC, Inc., and president of MACTEC Development Corporation (MDC). MDC is MACTEC’s construction entity focusing on decontamination, demolition, remediation, radiological engineering, and risk management services. With 29 years experience, Massey has been with MACTEC for 19 years and since 2002 has served as the firm’s North Division manager responsible for 26 offices throughout the Northeastern United States.

RBF Consulting appointed Co-presidents S. Robert Kallenbaugh, P.E., and James E. McDonald, P.E., to serve as co-CEO’s of the firm. This is only the second appointment of the CEO position in the firm’s 65-year history. McDonald and Kallenbaugh, who succeed RBF’s retired CEO, Robert W. Bein, have served as co-presidents since 1991. Kallenbaugh’s focus has been leading the company’s strategic planning, business diversification initiative and creating strong collaboration among all staff, as well as with furthering excellence in engineering through his leadership in numerous community and professional organizations throughout the Western United States. McDonald’s focus on geographic service expansion has taken RBF Consulting from four offices in Southern California to 15 offices throughout the Western United States.

Kleinfelder announced that William C. Siegel, P.E., current senior vice president for corporate development, is the company’s new CEO-elect. He will take over for Kleinfelder’s current CEO, Gerry Salontai, P.E., in April 2009. Siegel has occupied eight positions at the firm since 1985 in a broad range of operational and strategic roles. Kleinfelder has been executing a five-year leadership succession plan since 2005, and more leadership positions—including chief operating officer, chief technology officer and chief administrative officer—will transition between now and 2010.