Civil+Structural Engineer Media Presents:
The Yearbook of Engineering Achievement Award

Thank you to everyone who entered our FIRST YEA Award!

Civil+Structural Engineer Media and Zweig Group are committed to elevating the AEC industry, and, in keeping that commitment, we are proud to announce the second annual Yearbook of Engineering Achievement.  This award celebrates the projects that have elevated the AEC industry through community and environmental impact, innovative technical processes, or groundbreaking vision and execution.


  1. Housing/Residential
  2. Transportation/Infrastructure
  3. Environmental/Sustainability
  4. Water/Stormwater/Wastewater
  5. Energy
  6. Small Firm (less than 50 employees)


Firms are eligible to submit any project completed, or scheduled to be completed, within the 2022 calendar year.  Firms may only submit one project per category.

Submission Process

There is no fee to enter the 2022 YEA competition.  To enter the competition, firms must complete the project information form.  This form contains the questions about the project such as location, work dates, budget information, team members, among a few others.  This form will also have space to submit links for any media pertaining to the project such as photography and video.  See below for media requirements.


During the online voting period, visitors will be encouraged to vote for the project they think demonstrates the best of the best from the AEC industry in 2022.  Visitors can vote once per day, and winners will be selected based on the number of votes received over the two-week voting period.


The winning projects will be announced with the publication of the December 2022 issue of Civil+Structural Engineer Magazine with each of the winning projects having their own page on our website, which regularly attracts 100,000 visitors per month.  In addition, all submissions will be hosted on the website for the duration of the voting period.

Interested in sponsoring our contest? Download our sponsor packet and contact Anna for more information.

Support By GeometricBox